Under certain circumstances, an employee can cancel or delete a leave request via the Web. However, under some conditions a leave cannot be cancelled. A leave request cannot be cancelled on the Web if any of the affected shifts meet any of the following conditions:
A leave request may be cancelled on the Web if all of the affected shifts meet the following requirements:
If you attempt to cancel a leave request that contains even a single shift that cannot be cancelled because of the conditions above, you will not be able to cancel any of the shifts. A scheduler will have to manually update the affected shifts by cancelling the exception chain history for the shifts, and returning the shifts to their original, un-modified state. After the affected shifts on the schedule have been brought back to the original state, the leave may be cancelled.
When cancelling all of the exceptions of a self scheduling picked shift, the original default day shift is re-assigned to the employee. The original default day shift appears on the schedule for the employee and the shift the employee picked prior to requesting the leave is placed back on the schedule as well, but as an Open shift.
A notification is sent to the original approver who must either approve or deny the new leave request. If the approver denies the request, the original approved request remains in effect.
The pending leave request is deleted from the My Leave Requests page.
Note! A leave request can be cancelled, but after shifts are in timecard state (timecard expansion completed), a message appears to indicate that timecards exist for the period of the leave. The schedule and timecards are not rolled back automatically when a leave is cancelled and timecards exist. It is the leave manager’s responsibility to notify payroll and scheduling. In addition, the shifts for the leave cannot be cancelled on the schedule without first rolling back the timecards.
When a self scheduling employee attempts to cancel or end date a leave request for a period during which shifts were self scheduled or modified, a message appears notifying them that the leave cannot be cancelled or end dated, and lists the shifts that must be rolled back manually to cancel or end date the leave request.