QHRnet accounts can be removed individually on the Manage Accounts page. Typical scenarios in which this would be done include correction of incorrectly named employee accounts and removal of non employee accounts.
Note! Terminated employees are not automatically removed from QHRnet so you have to manually delete their accounts, to prevent them from accessing the system.
Deletion of a QHRnet account has no direct effect on an employee record in Quadrant Workforce. If an account assigned to an employee is removed, they lose their ability to log on to QHRnet. If the account is subsequently recreated there are no lasting affects.